Governing Board – Instrument of Governance

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Roles Appointed By
Rev. Sarah Fletcher Local Authority 13/06/20 12/06/24 Chair of FGB

Chair of HT Performance Management

Temp Chair of People & Premises Committee

Temp Safeguarding Link Governor – Staff

Temp Year 4 Class Governor

Provision Link Governor

ASC Provision Class Governor

Mr. Joseph Donnelly Co-opted Governor 13/06/20 12/06/24 Chair of Curriculum Committee

SEN Link Governor

Year 2 Class Governor

Governing Board
Mr. Matthew Thompson Headteacher 01/09/14 Headteacher Governing Board
Mrs. Emily Bagnall Staff Governor 07/06/16 06/06/20*

*extended due to Coronavirus pandemic

Safeguarding Link Governor – Children

Pupil Premium – Link Governor

Years 5&6 Class Governor

Mrs. Joanne Jackson Co-opted Governor  27/03/18  26/03/22 Health & Safety Link Governor

Early Years Class Governor

 Governing Board
Mr. Owen Garbutt Co-opted Governor 26/03/19 25/03/23 Year 3/4 Class Governor Governing Board
Mr. Vibhav Sharma Co-opted Governor  02/07/19 01/07/23 Year 3 Class Governor Governing Board
VACANCY Parent Governor  – Parent Election
Mr. Geoffrey Hodge Parent Governor 17/10/17  16/10/21 Chair of Finance Committee

Health & Safety Link Governor

Year 1 Class Governor

Parent Election
Mrs. Nicola Platt Clerk to Governors Clerk to Governing Board Governing Board

Mrs. Nicola Platt (Clerk), Mrs. Clyne (Deputy Headteacher), Mrs. Mendham & Mrs Woolley (Assistant Headteachers) 

are often observers at governor meetings – however, they do not have any voting rights at any meeting.

Previous Governors

Mr. John Sneddon seemed as a Co-opted governor between July 2011 – 20th December 2019

Dr. Ilan Rhur served as a Co-opted Governor between 17th October 2017 – 29th November 2018.

Mr. Stephen Boardman served as a Co-opted Governor between 17th October 2017 – 26th June 2018.

Mr. Kevin Faulkner served as a Co-opted Governor between 18th October 2016 – 22nd November 2017.

Ms. Susan Robinson served as a Co-opted Governor between 20th October 2015 – 9th January 2018.