Important Announcements

Are you ready for our new uniform?

If you still need to order your new uniform for September please hand your order form in to the school office.  We will process your order as quickly as possible however it is unlikely that these will now be delivered in time for end of term.


You should have received a letter advising of our switch to ParentPay for paying dinner money.  This system will be a great asset to the school as we make the transition to a cashless operation. If you need any assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact the School Office, who will all be happy to help.

Fantastic Summer Holiday Activities

Salford Community Leisure are running a number of holiday programmes over the summer holidays. Find out more here.

Our Staff

Brentnall Community Primary School    Staffing Structure – September 2016

Senior Leadership Team
Headteacher Deputy Headteacher

(Progress and Performance)

Deputy Headteacher


Mr Matt Thompson  Mrs Rebecca Clyne Mrs Alyson Walsh
Wider Leadership Team
TLR Early Development TLR Transition TLR Reading and Phonics TLR Pupil Premium/SENCo
Miss Emily Froggatt Mrs Julia Knowles Miss Claire Morreal Mrs Emily Mendham
School Business Management
PA to the Headteacher Finance and HR Manager
Mrs Nicola Platt Miss Katherine Fenna


Lower School (Nursery, Reception and Year 1)
Lower School Phase Leader
Miss Emily Froggatt
Nursery Class Reception Class Reception Class Year 1 Class Year 1 Class
Miss Sabrina Harvey Miss Rachel Wills Miss Emma Livesey Mrs Julia Knowles Miss Natasha Jackson
Teaching Assistants
Mrs Lucky Singh (Cover Supervisor)

Mrs Julie Taylor-Jones (1:1 SEN Support)

Mrs Rachel Breeze (1:1 SEN Support)

Mr Leon Brathwaite (am only)

Mr Lubomir Jano (pm only)

Miss Lisa Preston (Speech and Language Intervention Support)


Middle School (Year 2, Year 3 and Year 4)
Middle School Phase Leader
Miss Claire Morreal
Year 2 Class Year 3 Class Year 4 Class Year 4 Class Nurture Class
Miss Emily Gilmore Mrs Rachel Thompson Mr Dafydd Davies Mr Richard Bannister Mrs Emily Mendham
Teaching Assistants
Mrs Amanda Smethurst (Cover Supervisor)

Mrs Anne-Marie Richardson (1:1 SEN Support)

Mrs Hayley Roberts (1:1 SEN Support)

Mrs Joanne Jackson

Mrs Rachel Langowski (1:1 SEN Support)

Miss Jasmine Meadowcroft

Miss Sophie Savage (1:1 SEN Support)


Upper School (Year 5 and Year 6)
Upper School Phase Leader
Mrs Rebecca Clyne
Year 5 Class Year 6 Class
Miss Anna Gorton Miss Gabriella Stephens
Teaching Assistants
Mrs Anne-Marie Kelly (1:1 SEN Support)

Mrs Jackie Weston


Additional Teaching Staff
Sports Coach Pastoral Manager (Safeguarding and Attendance)
Mr Leon Brathwaite (pm only) Miss Lisa Carney


Office Staff
Office Manager (SIM’s) Office Administrator
Miss Donna Fox Mr Lubomir Jano (am and after school)


Premises Staff
Site Manager Cleaner  Cleaner  Cleaner 
Mr Kevin Faulkner Mrs Shirley Monaghan  Mrs Janice Gorman  Relief Cleaner


Before and After School Club Staff
Breakfast Club Supervisor Breakfast Club Assistant Breakfast Club Assistant Breakfast Club Assistant
Mrs Karen Harris Mrs Nazish Anayat Miss Sophie Savage Mrs Lucky Singh
After School Club Supervisor After School Club Assistant
Mrs Joanne Jackson Mrs Jaz Singh


Midday Supervisors
Miss Lisa Carney (Supervisor)

Mrs Amanda Smethurst

Mrs Anne-Marie Kelly

Mrs Christina Green

Mrs Janice Dobson

Mrs Jaz Singh

Mrs Julie Taylor-Jones

Miss Lisa Preston

Mrs Lucky Singh

Miss Lydia Roberts

Mrs Rachel Langowski

Mrs Sandra Hobbs